primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Chocolate, I’m Cheating on You

leave a comment »

Pure by Sweetwater for Moda

 

So I may have played hookie from work for a few hours in order to catch a fabric sale at Remnant Warehouse!  They are having a 25% off their designer fabrics which means fabric prices are closer to reasonable.  I didn’t NEED any fabric since I have a box of 2 jelly rolls and some quilting books en route.  BUT who can resist a sale!!  Walking into Remnant Warehouse was like a dream come true!  I have truly found another passion in life!  I bought the layer cake to the left (42, 10″ squares of various fabrics within the fabric line).  While I wait for the fabrics to make my next three (gift) quilts I figured I would make something for me! 

I am thinking of using this fabric in a quilt along, although this quilt along ended a LONG time ago, the instructions are still there and I”m ready to try my hand at some pinwheels! 

Pinwheel quilt by Old Barn Co– Scroll to March 11, 2010 

I just got home and opened my layer cake and this fabric is YUMMY!  Can’t wait to start cutting on it…will post more pics this weekend showing progress! 

Written by Kyishia

September 23, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

