primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

November Bee Blocks

leave a comment »

Fabric arrived on Thursday for the Ravishing in Red bee and this was just the jumpstart I needed to do some quilting.  Truth be told I have been quilting all week, working on finalizing my first quilt but it is taking FOREVER.  I hope to have some pictures of this to show you next week.

Reggie of course thought this was for him initially (the crimson & cream colors are near and dear to any Kappa man)!  Anyway…this month’s block used half square triangles based on this tutorial.  I really like half square triangles since normal triangles really square me.  They require a level of precision and I don’t like having to start over or not use a block because I’ve goofed on the cutting!  We received enough fabric to make 2 blocks and  I really like how they turned out! 

What do you think?  I think I got my mojo back!

Speaking of bees, I previously mentioned that I started my own bee meant to attract Aussies to exchange blocks with on a monthly basis.  I had a hard time getting enough members initially (this really felt like a high school popularity contest!).  At any rate, I FINALLY have enough members and we will start our exchange in January.  I AM EXCITED!!

Written by Kyishia

November 13, 2010 at 12:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

