primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Breaking Records

with one comment

IT’S CRUNCH TIME!  Now that I am back behind the machine with plenty of new fabric to work with I realized I have alot to do before returning to the States for the holidays!  I have two friends who are having babies (and thus need baby blankets) and I would like to finish my sister’s quilt for christmas!  Today I finished the quilt top for one baby blanked based on Amanda Jean’s filmstrip quilt.  I really like Amanda Jean’s patterns but this is the first one I have tried.  This is also my first time using white as a background color but I thought it was appropriate with these colors and since it’s for a baby.  I even have enough charms (from my charm pack) to use toward my second baby quilt (thank God they are both having girls!).  I managed to find enough time to finish this quilt in less than two days!  I started cutting fabrics on Saturday morning and finished sewing on Sunday (yay me!!!)  The friend who will receive this quilt had a great idea for their baby shower…instead of asking for registry items they asked everyone to bring (at least one) book and include a message to the baby on the inside cover.  Since I plan to drop this one off in person I may also pick up one of my favorite Dr. Seuss books to pass along as well.  I think my all time favorite was Green Eggs & Ham.  Or Where the Wild Things Are (although not a Dr. Seuss book).  What was your favorite children’s book?

Any ideas on what to name this one?  The couple haven’t settled on a baby name as of yet.  I am terrible at naming quilts!

Written by Kyishia

November 14, 2010 at 12:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is really pretty, i love the pattern

    Kaleena

    November 15, 2010 at 2:36 am


Leave a Reply

