primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

A Season for Babies

with 3 comments

I have been working DILIGENTLY on finishing these baby quilts!  Every time I get close to finishing one I find out about 2 more babies (well almost) that I need to make baby quilts for!  Instead of one more I now have 4 more baby quilts to complete!  No way these will be finished before I return home (Dec 10) but I am still shooting to finish one more! 

Thanksgiving I spent HOURS in front of the sewing machine finishing this quilt.  It was made from the remaining fabric Moda Bliss used in the last quilt .  This one was a wee bit smaller (which I justified because of the smaller squares and more intricate detail).  I debated over adding a border to make it slightly bigger and pull it together…it just felt unfinished!  And I’m glad I did!  I really like how this one turned out.  The plan is to finish both quilts’ back over the weekend (in between more cooking for some Thanksgiving pot lucks!)

I need to start thinking about quilt names…I may ask for the baby names and try to incorporate that.  I’ll post more pictures of the completed quilts once I finish the quilting (my least favorite part).  What do you think?

Written by Kyishia

November 26, 2010 at 12:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the pattern on this one too. These are coming out really nice!

    Kaleena

    November 26, 2010 at 1:32 am

  2. Great job Kyish! Super cute!

    Katrice

    November 28, 2010 at 4:07 am

  3. […] a comment » I finished this quilt and have put it in the mail to my line sister Drea who had her first little girl in […]


Leave a Reply

