primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Mad Dash

with one comment

I return to the US in just two days and I have yet to finish a quilt!  I am in a sewing frenzy!  I have three quilt tops completed and I have been working on the quilting for my first quilt since last weekend.  I am using a free motion meander style which is time-consuming and killing my thread supply!

Here is a sneak peek.  I’ll post more pictures once it’s completed.

It took me awhile to get the hang of it but after 3 hours of quilting last night I am just over 1/2 way done with this quilt. 

I am in the process of playing hooky from work as I check out this fabric sale, buy batting and thread for my baby quilts and keep my fingers crossed I can get at least one more quilt done before Friday!  I may even have to hand sew the binding while on the flight!  The things you do for family and friends!

Written by Kyishia

December 7, 2010 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your quilt is beautiful and I just love the meandering you are doing. Quilting is a lot of work, but there is nothing like making/giving (and receiving) a beautiful handmade quilt.


Leave a Reply

