primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Binding

with 7 comments

I have FINALLY finished the first baby quilt.  I finished the quilting and front of the binding before leaving for the US and had 14 long hours on the flight to work on hand stitching the back of the stitching.

I really liked how the polka dots turned out (binding and back of the quilt).  I think I’ll use polka dots often for binding.

I”m so proud of this quilt!  My friend is expected to deliver her baby on Dec 14 so this is done just in time.  My only regret is I didn’t make a label.  I hand wrote a label for my first quilt and quilted over it to make sure it stayed on.  I realized I am not a fan of handwritten labels and I ordered some custom labels from sweetwater.  I’ll post pictures and a review when they arrive …they are iron on so that is already a plus!

Written by Kyishia

December 11, 2010 at 6:22 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great job Kyishia!

    creolepeach

    December 11, 2010 at 6:32 pm

  2. This is absolutely beautiful. LOVE the binding. Very good choice. I’m sure your friend will totally love it.

  3. This came out really great!

    Kaleena

    December 11, 2010 at 8:25 pm

  4. Very nice! Love it.

    Katrice

    December 17, 2010 at 3:48 am

  5. Thanks everyone! My friend absolutely LOVED the quilt! I was right, now many people are giving out handmade quilts these days and they really appreciated the effort. I’m truly excited about the quilts I have in the works!

    Kyishia

    December 21, 2010 at 1:44 am

  6. […] was born while I was home and I stopped by to deliver their gift in person.  I am so glad I did!  This quilt was for them and they were so surprised when they opened their package, the response alone made […]

    Warm & Fuzzy « primaNOTION

    December 24, 2010 at 10:10 am

  7. […] it looks familiar it should, the fabric line is Bliss by Moda and I used it on this quilt.  I have really enjoyed these quilts but there is nothing like a finished and washed quilt that […]


Leave a Reply

