primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Quilt Labels

with 2 comments

I hope yall had a Merry Christmas!!

As I mentioned a few days ago I ordered some custom labels for my quilts from Sweetwater.  Well they have arrived!!!  I really like them!  I ordered the 1.5″ labels mostly because I couldn’t visualize when I ordered them.  See below next to my blackberry for some perspective.  I think these will be fine for the baby quilts I am working on but I will order the 3″ labels for my larger quilts.  What do you think?  I like that it says Made in Australia…I think the recipients will appreciate that.

There is even a monthly label club for $6 that includes a pattern, the label of the month and a custom label with my name.  I’m giving this some thought but it sounds like a good deal to me.

Written by Kyishia

December 26, 2010 at 10:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m lovig the labels. Very cute. I think the smaller size will work well for your baby quilts. Slightly larger should be good for the others.

    Katrice

    December 27, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    • Thanks Trice! I’m still thinking about the design for the bigger labels but I will be ordering those in the next month or so. I don’t foresee myself finishing a big quilt until February/March anyway.

      Kyishia

      December 28, 2010 at 1:11 am


Leave a Reply

