primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Hexies

with one comment

During my trip to Istanbul I tried to start my hand quilting project but my scissors was confiscated in security!  So I invested in some scissors that are foldable and on my trip to the US I was able to start my project.  This is a 1″ English Paper Piecing hexagon project that will likely take me years to finish.  I am not a big fan of hand sewing so I will work on this project during road trips and long flights.  On the flight from the US (because on the flight to the US I finished the binding on a baby quilt) I sewed 45 hexies.  I managed to tack down 31 pieces of fabric to the paper and this will have to be added at a later time.

This is quite intimidating, it’s clearly going to take THOUSANDS of hexies to make this an adult quilt.  I may look into adding a hexie counter to the blog since this may literally take YEARS to finish!  I like the colors though, it’s Fandango by Moda.

Written by Kyishia

December 30, 2010 at 8:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] The day started with a demonstration on hexagons.  I really like hexagon quilts and even have on in progress.  I learned alot during the demonstration so it was well worth getting up early.  We had a break […]


Leave a Reply

