primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Two Down Seven to Go

leave a comment »

I finished this quilt and have put it in the mail to my line sister Drea who had her first little girl in December.  I want to give a special thanks to US customs who has now imposed a $9 fee for sending more than 500g to the US so this cost me $37 to send UGGHHH!

If it looks familiar it should, the fabric line is Bliss by Moda and I used it on this quilt.  I have really enjoyed these quilts but there is nothing like a finished and washed quilt that puckers!

I love polka dots for binding and hope to use it on alot of my future quilts!  And I’m quite fond of these labels!  Now to find the motivation to start on the remaining baby quilts!  I will show you once I do more than fondle the fabric ;-).

Written by Kyishia

January 6, 2011 at 1:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

