primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

A Tease

with 2 comments

So I have been quilting my life away but I can’t get any credit for it because I swore not to blog about it!  I’m making a queen (I think that’s the right size) sized quilt for someone very special to me.  She is one of my closest friends and for that alone this quilt means alot to me.  And I was foolish enough to promise not to blog about it until she has RECEIVED the quilt!!  It’s for her birthday so it will be FEBRUARY before I can let you all in on this design!  Well I love surprises but I am THE ABSOLUTE WORST at keeping them.  Soooooo, I had to show some pictures, just a few…that was bad huh?  You can’t see a thing!  How about now?

 

I’ve already named this quilt, and don’t worry you won’t miss any of the steps once I am allowed to post about it.  I have been taking pictures every step of the way and capturing my thoughts.  This quilt is meant to be a toast to our friendship and I can’t wait to show it off.  I’m using the fabric line called Innocent Crush and I’m focusing on purple (her favorite color).

Written by Kyishia

January 16, 2011 at 11:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 🙂 And how great this posted on Jan 16, exactly 1 month till my bday! Can’t wait to get it in the mail, I love the colors already.

    Kaleena

    January 16, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    • HAHA, yes this was a bit strategic on my part ;-). I’m glad you already like it, I’m going to struggle to let this one go!

      Kyishia

      January 16, 2011 at 9:55 pm


Leave a Reply

