primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Ravishing In Red- January

with 2 comments

Fabrics went out a little later this month than usual in the Ravishing in Red bee so it took (what felt like) FOREVER for them to arrive to me all the way in Australia.  I’m always interested to see what sorts of fabric I will get and oftentimes it is fabric I would never choose for myself but I end up loving as I start cutting/sewing.  This fabric was already pre cut and I was asked to make 8 -8′ blocks using batiks.  I completed all 8 in about 30 minutes (the ironing really interrupts the process but it is critical!).

I struggled with this and it may be due to my inability to read and process instructions but I could have SWORN that she requested blocks where the outside layer was the same fabric.  You’ll notice in the picture that not all of them match EXACTLY well that’s because I think I’m slightly color blind as well and I didn’t notice until looking at the picture that they weren’t exact.  Now that others have posted their pictures I realized I have goofed and this is about half right (by accident) and the others are too matchy matchy.  I didn’t realize this until they were ALREADY MAILED! so I have since sent an email apologizing for my inability to follow instructions or decipher colors that are close on the color scale :-/.  Hopefully I’ll get some brownie points for sewing and returning these the same day I received them :-).

Written by Kyishia

January 31, 2011 at 6:51 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. did you mess up this poor person’s quilt? lol

    Kaleena

    February 1, 2011 at 1:14 am

    • LOL I dont think I messed it up but she hasn’t commented yet…I guess we’ll see. The blocks look good the directions were just vague/unclear!

      Kyishia

      February 13, 2011 at 8:43 am


Leave a Reply

