primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Launch Party!!!

with one comment

I’ve been dropping hints left and right about my  new online store to sell the quilts I make.  Well get your bottles ready because IT’S HERE and it’s time to celebrate!!  Stop now and go take a look in my BRAND NEW ETSY SHOP…go ahead, I’ll wait.  Seriously!  Go NOW!

I’m excited.  Can you tell?  What did you think?  Etsy is like the ebay for handmade crafts.  It’s a brilliant idea and gives me an automatic customer base.

So why now?  Why create a store now?  Good question. 

I have made a number of quilts for close friends who have recently had babies or life milestones.   These quilts gave me more opportunities to practice and continue to improve on my sewing abilities, color coordination and pattern selection.  At the end of the day I love this hobby and I have received a number of requests from friends and family to make more quilts.  I can’t afford to keep giving them away for free, especially given the price of fabric, batting and thread in Australia.  This store will give me the opportunity to continue to build my fabric stash and act on a new entrepreneurship bug that has gotten me.  My goal is to make two quilts a month to list in the etsy shop so bookmark me and keep checking back, you  never know what might catch your eye!

So go ahead and share with your friends and start thinking of your quilt needs.  I take custom orders ;-).

Written by Kyishia

March 26, 2011 at 1:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Launch Party!!! (primanotion.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

