primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

My Very Own Quilt

with 5 comments

Did I mention I finished TWO quilt tops this weekend (patting myself on the back).  This was such an accomplishment after not sewing for over a week.  When I woke up on Saturday am I started on this one since all the blocks were finished and just needed to be positioned, the colors balanced and the rows sewn together.  I’m ashamed to tell you how long I have been working on this quilt but the first post was here (smh).  At any rate, it is finished now (for the most part).

I used two layer cakes to get this size but it is still not long enough to hang over the side of my queen size bed.  I plan to put on two solid borders (maybe one khaki and one blue) to increase the size.  I also need to think about the backing…something tells me it may be mid winter before I actually wrap this up :-(.  I’m just excited to be nearly done with a quilt that will actually stay in my own household!!!

The fabric is pure by moda and I JUST LOVE IT!!

Written by Kyishia

April 11, 2011 at 8:47 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is gonna look great when its done. I really like the neutral colors in this.

    Kaleena

    April 12, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    • Thanks!!! I’m excited to have one of my creations on my own bed!! It just takes so much motivation to get these larger quilts done.

      Kyishia

      April 12, 2011 at 2:57 pm

  2. I REALLY like this one. The colors are great and I like the patterns that you chose. Good job Kyish!

    Katrice

    April 13, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    • Thank you!! I’m excited to finish but as always I get to this stage and need to order more fabric!
      Sent from my BlackBerry® from Optus

      Kyishia

      April 13, 2011 at 5:26 pm

  3. […] My Very Own Quilt (primanotion.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

