primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Custom Order #1

with 2 comments

I have been diligently working towards clearing old projects from my “sewing room” especially since I recently ordered a bunch of new fabric from the US and will undoubtedly cut it all at once and have 4-5 new projects to clutter this space.  Today I finished this quilt and wanted to share some final pictures.  This quilt is different because it is the first one where I have pieced the binding and I’m continuing to develop my own style for pieced backs.   This one was a special order for my friend Katrice but you can check it out on etsy as well.

Sorry about the pictures, I didn’t do a full photo shoot since this quilt was already sold.  Hopefully you get a good idea of what it looks like though!

I found the pattern for this quilt on flickr and I think it showcases the patterned fabric nicely.

And of course I had to add my label.  I ordered my labels from sweetwater and need to use a few more before I am willing to order labels with primanotion on them.

Hopefully Katrice likes this one.  I am still learning with each quilt and of course I can point out every thing that went “wrong” but then I’m sure I am also my own biggest critic.  I really do love this hobby, it is so relaxing at working my day job!

So what do yall think???

Written by Kyishia

April 16, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love, love, love it!!!! Great job!

    Katrice

    April 20, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    • Thanks Trice, I can’t wait for you to see it in real life 😉

      Kyishia

      April 20, 2011 at 9:26 pm


Leave a Reply

