primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

RIR April Block

leave a comment »

Slowly but surely I am clearing my sewing table which has included a back log of bee blocks.  Fabric for the April Ravishing in Red block arrived last week or the week before (life has been so busy the weeks are blurring together!).  The fabric was precut but the instructions were lengthy and time consuming so I have been putting this one off.

It took me nearly an hour to put this one together, granted I was watching tv and my

multi-tasking is not always the best.  When I put it down to take pictures something just did not look right!  A solid five minutes later I realized the sails were upside down and I sewed the wrong color fabric to the yellow sails :-(.  I honestly thought this one was irrepairable….thankfully I gave it another shot and came up a desirable outcome.

I really like this block but it certainly is a bee block.  I couldn’t see myself making multiples of this block for a whole quilt!

Written by Kyishia

April 27, 2011 at 9:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

