primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Queen Bee

with one comment

I am the QUEEN BEE this month!  And while I may strut around feeling like I’m queen bee every month ;-), this month others acknowledge it as well! 

This is MY month for the Bee in Oz quilting bee (clapping hands!!!).  I have been sooooo excited and anxiously awaiting my turn to come around.  I picked out the block I wanted everyone to make AGES ago!  I did flip flop on the issue a bit but finally settled on jewelled squares.  I saw a few of them on flickr and created an inspiration gallery to steer the ladies in the right direction.  You can see the inspiration and directions provided to the group here

I was quite irritated that my fabric shipped from Fabric Shack late and I wasn’t able to get my fabric sent off until April 28 (not technically late per the group guidelines)…I was just hoping to be early.  The Aussies have already started to receive their fabric and I can’t wait to get the finished blocks back!  I purposefully did not take any pictures of the fabric because I want to surprise yall!  I’ll report back at the end of the month when I receive the blocks!

Written by Kyishia

May 6, 2011 at 8:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] in order.  I have also been following up on my blocks due from my two online quilting bees.  My month for bee in oz was May and I am still waiting on two blocks!  But even worse, my month for ravishing […]


Leave a Reply

