primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Heart Filled With Love

leave a comment »

I have been a bit disappointed in my Ravishing in Red quilting bee, there is no chit chat on the site, fabric goes out late, people don’t post pictures…I’m just not feeling the excitement over being in the bee.  I think this can also be attributed to the number of people who have dropped out along the way.

Any way, the fabric for March finally arrived and since it was coming from Portugal I wanted to turn this block around quickly so I could get it back in the mail to its owner.  We were provided instructions from Tallgrass Prairie Studio on how to create heart blocks.  When I first saw this I could have sworn it would require paper piecing but IT DIDN’T!

I’ve never been a big fan of the color red…and yes I was desperate to join a quilting bee at the time so I would have taken one focused on anything or any color!  BUT I really liked this block, would make a great Valentine’s quilt.  Her fabrics felt like linen but I have never been one to really tell my fabrics a part :-/.  Whatever it is, it was nice to sew with!

I think may have helped with the unmotivated feeling I’ve had lately and I hope to finish a baby quilt over the weekend…so watch this space!

Written by Kyishia

May 19, 2011 at 9:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

