primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Constellation

with one comment

This month I bought the 5th issue of the Fat Quarterly web magazine that focused on precuts (my fav!).  The magazine is available immediately for download once you purchase (huge bonus living in Australia and not having to wait on shipping).  There were also alot of great patterns provided.  I immediately picked out the pattern Constellation as one of my favorites and started to pair it down into a baby quilt.

To the left is a picture of one of the small stars.  This turned out ALOT bigger than I thought it would!

Here are the two small stars together.

I love the blue/turquoise fabric.  This is a custom quilt for one of my work friends…I am excited about the fabric I selected for the back and the binding.  I am eager for the rest of the fabric to arrive from the US.  I feel like I spend so much time waiting on fabric from the US!  I can’t wait for my trip home in July!!

I am considering adding an additional strip of turquoise on the left and right hand side but this quilt is getting bigger than a normal baby size!  Ignore the wet spots on it, it’s from the iron…I was too tired to wait on them to dry but excited to get some finished pictures.  I’m going to bind this one in red fabric and I think it will really make it pop!

I’ll post again when it’s finished with some better pictures.

Written by Kyishia

May 27, 2011 at 9:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] finished the Constellation quilt over the weekend.  For once I planned ahead and finished the sewing the binding while […]


Leave a Reply

