primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Two for One

with one comment

I have been in a sewing mood (if you couldn’t tell by all the posts last week!).  I had one more custom baby quilt order for a work colleague to finish and she requested a pattern I did previously by Amanda Jean called Filmstrip.

She wanted the same fabrics I used in the first quilt I made which was Bliss but it was so hard to find!!  I managed to find the charm squares online from an aussie vendor and then some yards of fabric from an etsy shop but that meant I have spent alot of time hunting down and waiting for fabric ;-(.

This pattern is super easy and I knew from my first experience that the charm pack would yield two quilts….so I kept sewing.

I’m not sure if I will give this one as a gift when I’m home in the US or put it for sale in my online stores.  I guess it depends on whether I actually finish them before I leave.  I am once again waiting on fabric (the backing) from the US.  Fabric shack seems to be a little slower these days with shipping fabric.

And here they are together in case you didn’t believe I actually made two quilts ;-).

Written by Kyishia

June 13, 2011 at 9:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] was May and I am still waiting on two blocks!  But even worse, my month for ravishing in red was june and I have only received blocks from four of nine participants!  Two have finally responded to my […]


Leave a Reply

