primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Out of Action

with one comment

Sewing machine singer nymphéa 3815A

Image via Wikipedia

How rude of me!  I went away on holiday (back home to the US) and didn’t say goodbye and I haven’t even updated you on why I’m not sewing!  Of course before going home there were 3 quilts on my sewing table to be finished and I was sewing for a mad woman the week before leaving.  Then one night my needle broke on four occasions while quilting and I gave up!  I took my machine to be serviced and was even prepared to pay the additional fee to have it rushed.  The owner of the shop was very kind and honest and could have taken my money but he essentially told me my machine was a piece of crap (Singer 1507) and not built for quilting (insert tears!).  So I am now back in Australia and on the hunt for a new machine.  Fingers crossed I will have one (an upgrade) come payday!

Written by Kyishia

July 27, 2011 at 8:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Kyishia,
    Just discovered your blog via Claire’s and thought I’d say hi. It was good to meet you at scquilters a few months ago and I hope you come along again!

    Erica

    August 10, 2011 at 8:05 am


Leave a Reply

