primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

July- Bee in Oz

leave a comment »

My machine is still out of commission and my social life hasn’t allowed me to go machine shopping (priorities, priorities!).

Last week, I did get the opportunity to hang out with one of the women (Claire) my age from the SCquilter’s meeting.  It was alot of fun chatting all things quilting with someone my age!!!  She was gracious enough to host me at her house so that I could get a bit of sew therapy (not to mention I needed to catch up on bee blocks).  We wound up talking for the first few hours so I only managed to complete one of the three blocks! 

This star is for Kate in the Bee in Oz bee.  I really like how this one came together, all HST and it appears as if it’s spinning!  This block was bigger than 12″ but I didn’t measure before I posted it back to Kate.  Hopefully I will have a bit more to report in the next two weeks as I settle on a new machine and catch up on the three projects on my sewing table!!

Written by Kyishia

August 10, 2011 at 8:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

