primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Bee in Oz August

leave a comment »

This weekend I finished the very last bee block in order to completely catch up.  I am relieved to have these done so I can get back to my personal sewing (selfish I know!). 

The block selected was the Interlocking Seasons block and the measurements were modified to accommodate the use of jelly roll strips which yielded a larger block (nearly double the size at 22″)! 

I must admit this block was complicated and hard for me to wrap my mind around.  I couldn’t visualize the end result and this meant alot of unpicking and resewing.  This block honestly took me HOURS to get right.  I’m glad I stuck with it though because this is a really pretty block!  Certainly not one that I could do multiples of to have my own quilt!

I’m still breaking in my new machine and loving it more with each stitch!  Now back to some of my personal projects!

Written by Kyishia

August 22, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

