primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Fabric Delivery!

with 2 comments

To say I’m behind on my blogs would be an understatement!  But let’s not dwell on that!  I have recently received a fabric delivery.  Fabric deliveries are typically the highlight of my days!  I just LOOOVVEEE getting fabric in the mail.

I have been on a bit of a fabric diet the past few months so I had so many projects in progress, there really wasn’t a need.  BUT then I learned about Hometown and I just had to see this for myself (in person!).  And boy does this one make my heart sing!  My quilting friend was disappointed not to find Sydney in the list of cities listed on one of the prints but I did find Raleigh!!!  Woot woot!

All three fabrics are bolder colors and are meant for boy quilts.  I have recently realised I am partial to girls quilts and none of my friends who have had little boys in the past year have received a quilt! 

Right after I finish the three girls quilts for my sorority sisters (ha!) I will get straight into making these.  First up will be Farm Fresh.  I am country yall, what can I say?  I really like the little farm animals on this one!  I’m going to compliment with some red, orange, green and white solids.  I haven’t selected the pattern yet but I will be sure to report back soon!

Written by Kyishia

September 22, 2011 at 10:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I just LOVE the fabric for the boys quilt. Can’t wait to see what pattern you pick. I have a silly question: do you find it harder to work with material that has been cut with pinking shears? I am getting ready to make a little quilt and all the blocks were pre-cut with the pinked edges. I’m finding it a bit harder to square up when cutting my pattern blocks.

    Laurin Beers

    September 22, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    • Thanks Laurin, I’m quite smitten with hometown, I will likely get some yardage and a few layer cakes because this line has real potential!! I’m not a fussy quilter, meaning I’m not aiming for perfection so the precuts don’t bother me. It is hard to get them to line up just right but I must admit I’m more bothered by the mess they make than by not getting them to square up. The convenience of working with precuts makes me turn a blind eye though ;-).

      Kyishia

      September 25, 2011 at 9:48 pm


Leave a Reply

