primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

September Bee Blocks

leave a comment »

Claire and I have started a “tradition” of getting together to sew at least fortnightly when our men are out doing what men do (band practice, gym, etc).  It is so much fun to sew with others (especially when wine is involved).  This is usually the ideal time to for me to finish bee blocks. 

This block was for bee in oz October (patting myself on the back for finishing early).  Linda is using her month to create blocks towards baby quilts for charity.  Her guild supports Loving Hands, making quilts for premature babies to block out the light from the incubator units.  The quilts then go home with the parents.  What a great idea!

The blocks to the right are for September Sew Australia.  I have never seen blocks like these before!  They came together very quickly easily. 

This catches me up on my bee blocks!  More to come, I am vowing to spend some quality time with my sewing machine this weekend.

Written by Kyishia

October 8, 2011 at 11:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

