primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

October Bee Blocks Part 1

leave a comment »

Like everything else in my life these days, I’m behind on my bee blocks :-(.  Sunday night I realized I have been stressed and not spending enough time on sewing so I sat down to play catch up on my October blocks.  I finished the two blocks for Sew Aussie which were string blocks.

I’m still adjusting to the fact that two of my three bees require two blocks a month!

 This month’s block is a  string block.  Once I got the hang of the first block the second one was a breeze. I love this block and the grey background really makes it pop. 

Everytime I sew a block with grey background for one of my bees I swear I should use more grey (instead of white) as background fabric.

I really should start thinking about my month for two of my bees!  I have no idea what I’m going to do!  I digress….

Surprisingly the white borders matched up on both of the blocks and I didn’t have to do any unpicking.  I guess that’s what happens when I sew when I’m not tired and not drinking wine ;-).

I really like how these blocks look!  I am pleased I got these blocks done on time (within the month of October).

I have more October blocks to complete so watch this space.

Written by Kyishia

October 31, 2011 at 11:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

