primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Quilt 3 of 3 FINISHED!

with 2 comments

I’M BACK!!  I’ve been slack in my blogging but it was for a good reason….my job was trying to kill me!  No, seriously I have been putting in some more than ridiculous hours and doing quite a bit of travelling the month of November.  I’m now back home in the US and have been hibernating the past week along with enjoying some time with my family.

The last two weekends I was in Sydney I was sewing like a mad woman to finish one last quilt.  This is the last of three quilts I created for a sorority sister.

Thanks to an early Christmas present to myself (a new dslr camera!) I am now able to take pictures of my quilts without relying on others or my blackberry (YAY!!!!). 

And with the help of my mom (who refused to be photographed) and my brother, I got a few outside pics.

This quilt has a pieced back and a pieced binding, although the pieced binding nearly drove me crazy, trying to get the stitching on the right side!  I’m still a fan of pieced backs, it makes for efficient use of the fabric, and my little label pops!

I managed to leave the house today to run one errand, drop this off at the post office!  Hopefully she will be excited to receive it!

I have also mailed this quilt and this quilt and they have been received!  Both were very happy to receive them- my mom says the pictures do not do the quilts justice.  Reggie has delivered this quilt to its new home in person (another happy recipient).  Now I just have one more quilt to get in the mail before Christmas.  I’m just excited to have the space in my suitcase for my shopping!!

Written by Kyishia

December 13, 2011 at 4:06 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I need a label for my quilt

    Kaleena

    December 15, 2011 at 11:18 am

    • Lol!! I will put one in the mail when I get back to AU! I must have forgotten to add one when I got the new ones!

      Kyishia Sent from my iPad

      Kyishia

      December 15, 2011 at 1:56 pm


Leave a Reply

