primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

A Quilt For ME!

with 4 comments

I learned to quilt 2 years ago and around that time I started a quilt for myself ….BUT I still haven’t finished!  I have been so busy making quilts for others and my friends are on a baby making spree so I haven’t been able to pick up my quilt for a while.  I am determined to finish this quilt before winter though!  Around May/June of last year I bought additional fabric for borders to increase the size of the quilt to fit my queen sized bed….but never got around to it!

I picked this brown/khaki color to balance all the colors in the pinwheels.  So far I have been very focused on ensuring I have a gender neutral quilt for the bedroom…I think I’m doing ok!

Then I added a second border with one of the fabric line’s prints.  Forgive my terrible pictures, this quilt takes up more floor space than was actually available!

I have decided this one is far too big for a regular back so I’m going to find a sheet to use as the backing…now the hunt on amazon begins!

I will keep y’all posted!

Written by Kyishia

February 10, 2012 at 11:00 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love this quilt! The colors are pretty!!

    Heavenly Carmon

    February 25, 2012 at 3:39 am

  2. You should never forget about yourself!!

    Kathi

    March 2, 2012 at 3:12 am

    • I know Mom, my quilt will be finished in time for Winter!

      Kyishia

      March 14, 2012 at 4:29 pm


Leave a Reply

