primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

spring carnival

leave a comment »

spring carnival by ImAGingerMonkey
spring carnival, a photo by ImAGingerMonkey on Flickr.

I am experiencing quilt inspiration overload!!! Last weekend I joined Pinterest and it is like CRACK! Around October/November last year when my life got hectic with work, I stoped reading quilting blogs. I stopped reading because I was insanely busy with work and because I had no where to store all the quilt ideas that come from reading the blogs. Well Pinterest solves all that! It’s like a cork board for all your ideas found on the internet. Since Pinterest is so new you have to be invited, and that also makes me feel exclusive (yes, I know half the world is already on Pinterest and I’m probably one of the last to know, but I still feel exclusive!).

Ok, so let’s get to the point of this post. I started to read a new blog, imagingermonkey.blogspot.com, this blog is so witty and her work is AMAZING! From the first thirty minutes of reading this blog I’m sure I pinned at least 5 quilts to my Quilts to Make board on Pinterest. There is even a new quilt along starting Monday, to participate or not to participate.
I checked back in today to see what other goodies I coud come across and found templates for this quilt for sale. I’m determined to start some scrap quilts in the coming weeks to get rid of some of of my scraps and I think this is a viable option!
I love quilty tools, I can’t wait to get my hands on these templates and to start getting a handle on my scraps.
I hope yall had a good weekend!

Written by Kyishia

March 11, 2012 at 10:51 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

