primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Nina’s Quilt- Top Finished! UPDATED!!!!!

with one comment

I haven’t posted pictures of my latest fabric delivery because it honestly wasn’t that exciting! I purchased a flat rate envelope full of various kona solids for a few different projects so I thought I would spare you ;-). Some of these solids were needed for Nina’s quilt, remember my false start? Well I’m ALL DONE NOW! When I was looking at this quilt laid out on my design wall the floor I wasn’t 100% sold, it is very bright and I’m used to quilting with a base color (cream or grey) to bring everything together but once I sewed the whole quilt top together….I WAS IN LOVE!!! I attempted to shop for backing and binding this weekend but it was just too hard for me to visualize since the whole top wasn’t together. Since the top is so bright I am leaning toward something a bit more subdued for the back (in the pink & green colorway of course)! Do you have any thoughts?

I sewed the remainder of the strips together into stacked coins for the back so this will be another pieced back! I love using left over fabric in this way!  I received a fabric package this week and coincidentally there was fabric that coodinated perfectly for the back!  Unfortunately I had a baby quilt in mind when I ordered the fabric so there wasn’t enough and alas I’m waiting on another shipment!!  (This is turning out to be the story of my life with this quilt).

Now I’m headed back to the sewing table to start working on my other custom order! I’m amazed I’ve cleared my WIP so quickly!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~UPDATE~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So this is what I get for releasing posts from my ipad before viewing them!  None of my pictures posted AND I was trying to tell yall about my Saturday morning fun outside fighting the wind and trying to get some shots of this quilt!  Ugh!  Well at least I figured it out and was able to updae with some pictures!  More of this quilt to come when I receive the rest of the backing fabric.

Written by Kyishia

May 16, 2012 at 11:05 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you’ve CLEARED you WIP list??? you have far too much discipline!!! I actually don’t have an accurate count on my WIPs…….

    Pinkying

    May 17, 2012 at 11:38 am


Leave a Reply

