primaNOTION

Just another WordPress.com site

Just In Time

leave a comment »

It feels sooooooooo good to have a quilt for my own home.  I’m so excited to have this quilt done just in time for winter.  It’s getting below 50 in the evenings and living in an apartment that is poorly insulated and without central heating means this is RIGHT ON TIME!

Let me remind yall, I LOVE FABRIC WITH WORDS!  This whole back has words….BONUS!!!  I went all out on this something special for us…it was professionally quilted by Jeannette and she did a fabulous job.

For some reason this label looks even better on my own quilt ;-).

I have hoarded another two bundles of fabric for quilts I would like to make for myself…but it’s back to focusing on my paying customers and burning through some fabric in my stash for baby quilts to go in my Etsy store. 

I really love how neutral the colors are…I’m sure my other half will be thrilled not to be sleeping under a pink and green quilt ;-).

I can’t wait to snuggle up with this tonight!

Written by Kyishia

May 21, 2012 at 8:04 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

